

HEALTHTRUST®

HealthTrust University Virtual Conference August 6, 2020

HealthTrust's 2020 Member Award Winners Share Their Initiatives & How to Replicate Them at Your Facility

Moderated by David Osborn, Ph.D. – SVP, Strategic Accounts & Advisory Services, HealthTrust

HealthTrust Moderator



David Osborn, Ph.D. SVP, Strategic Accounts & Advisory Services



Panelists representing the award-winning organizations:

- OPERATIONAL EXCELLENCE Prime Healthcare Ramesh Krish
- CLINICAL EXCELLENCE HCA Healthcare Jonathan Perlin, M.D.
- PHARMACY EXCELLENCE Tenet Healthcare
 Matt Moss
- SOCIAL STEWARDSHIP
 Overlook Medical Center (Atlantic Health)
 Melissa Bonassisa
- OUTSTANDING MEMBER Beaumont Health
 Melanie Fisher



Prime Healthcare—Ontario, California



Ramesh Krish Vice President Supply Chain Management

OPERATIONA EXCELLENCE

Operational Excellence Award

...for initiatives maximizing the HealthTrust contract work plan and streamlining supply chain operations, including Purchased Services



- Ravi Alla Executive Vice President, Shared Services
- Ramesh Krish Vice President, Supply Chain Management
- Horacio Vasquez Corporate Director, Supply Chain Operations
- Ronald Kwan Corporate Director, Sourcing & Value Analysis
- Anupriya Thurkral Corporate Associate Director, Supply Chain



Clinical Operations Group, HCA Healthcare – Nashville, Tennessee



Jonathan B. Perlin, M.D., Ph.D. CMO & President Clinical Operations Group

CLINICAL EXCELLENCE

Clinical Excellence Award

...for Sepsis Prediction and Optimization of Therapy (SPOT) technology and workflow resulting in early detection of sepsis and helping to save thousands of lives

ອີງ Team Members

- Jonathan B. Perlin, M.D., Ph.D., MSHA, MACP, FACMI – CMO & President, Clinical Operations Group
- Jeff Guy, M.D., MS, MMHC, FACS Vice President, Critical Care, Emergency & Trauma Service
- Edmund Jackson, Ph.D. Chief Data Officer & Chief Data Scientist
- JR Allen Assistant Vice President, Data Science
- Cody Hall Director, Data Science Engineering
- Adam Mindick Director, Care Excellence



Tenet Healthcare—Dallas, Texas



Matt Moss Director Pharmacy Operations

Pharmacy Excellence Award

...for demonstrated best practices in pharmacy leading to improved patient outcomes, operational efficiencies and cost-savings

ອີງ Team Members

- **Traci Holton** Vice President, Ancillary Services Optimization
- Matt Moss Director, Pharmacy Operations
- Ryan Koca Director, Clinical Pharmacy
- Jordan Cottam Regional Director, Pharmacy Operations
- Sally Sims Regional Director, Pharmacy Operations





Overlook Medical Center, Atlantic Health System—Summit, New Jersey



Melissa Bonassisa Medical Imaging Supervisor

Social Stewardship Award

...for demonstrated excellence in sustainability efforts contributing to a safer and greener hospital, and a better community



- Melissa Bonassisa Medical Imaging Supervisor
- Tami Ochs, RN Behavioral Health
- Carolyn Dancy-Brown Director, Environmental Health & Safety
- Adisa Mesalic Manager, Strategic Sourcing
- Samantha Pierson Strategic Sourcing Analyst





Beaumont Health—Southfield, Michigan



Melanie Fisher Senior Vice President Supply Chain

Outstanding Member Award

...for creating extraordinary value by utilizing HealthTrust initiatives, converting contracts and adopting new contract categories

ក្សំ Team Members

- Melanie Fisher Senior Vice President, Supply Chain
- Dennis Fegan Director, Consolidated Service Center
- Timothy Essenmacher, MBA, CMRP Director, Supply Chain
- Brett Whitbread, MBA Senior Director, VAT
- **Danish Abbasi** Director, Analytics





. . .Thank you. . .

- Prime Healthcare Ramesh Krish
- HCA Healthcare Jonathan Perlin, M.D.
- Tenet Healthcare Matt Moss
- Overlook Medical Center (Atlantic Health) Melissa Bonassisa
- Beaumont Health Melanie Fisher

